Pretty Wreaths are Like Pearls…

…No Southern girl should ever be without them! I love the way a front door looks with a pretty wreath hanging on it. It can brighten up a house. Just like pearls brighten up a bad day 🙂

*I’m back at blogging and still getting into the swing of remembering to take pictures of everything. Forgive me*

I got a simple grapevine wreath at Mamaw’s rummage sale for $1 and bought some pretty fabrics from JoAnn’s (love JoAnn’s.) I also had some brown and green burlap. I bought the brown with the fabric and had some green left over from my “Sigh No More” kitchen art. Burlap is so cheap and quickly becoming a staple in my crafting.  

I went to work making rosettes. There are so many tutorials out there but Shanty2Chic is one of my favorite blogs and I always go back to their’s.  Except I cheat and don’t iron the fabric first; I just fold as I go and it works just fine.  After I got all my rosettes finished I just laid them out on my grapevine until I found a good look and glued. I used tacky glue but a glue gun would have worked well too!

 

*Of course I couldn’t neglect a “P”

ON a side note, this little man turns one tomorrow! 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Karen Crockett
    Nov 07, 2012 @ 22:31:29

    Allie,
    Ben is so adorable! And your wreath is so cute.
    Miss you and love you,
    Aunt Karen

    Reply

Leave a comment