Mumford in My Kitchen. The Gospel in My Heart

Who doesn’t love Mumford? Seriously. If you’ve never heard them, stop. NOW. And listen. I love the lyrics to “Sigh No More.” Possibly  my favorite Mumford song.  “Sigh No More” was inspiration for my most recent project. Take a look ….

I got the frame for 3.99 at Goodwill (I think. Although it’s kind of a blur.)

I then used these materials to transform it… 

I just spray painted my frame

While this guy hung out away from the fumes

Then, I used distress ink until I got the frame the way I liked it, cut the letters out with my silhouette and just like pie, it was done and hanging in my kitchen to remind me of the freedom found in love!

Appropriately I read this in Romans today, “therefore, no condemnation now exists for those in Christ Jesus, because the Spirit’s law of life in Christ Jesus has set you free from the law of sin and of death.” The beauty of freedom is found in Romans 8.

Leave a Reply

