Week 19

 

HAPPY FATHER’S DAY

to my wonderful papa….

I love how happy Big Al looks in this pic

Father’s Day 2009 we gave my dad a mud bath on the Creeper Trail

I just couldn’t resist this one of vacation a couple years ago!

Father’s Day 2011. Dad sportin’ a Fu Man Chu. I’m sportin’ a baby.

Daddy, you’ll always have my heart and I’ll always be your girl.

To Cliff’s dad and papaw. We love you and miss you!

I Can’t wait to see this guy be a dad….

 

(Got some new spectacles… from the kid’s section! score)

Benjamin turned 19 weeks today! And my belly got even bigger.

A little bit of what’s happening with baby and mama:

  • He’s now the size of a Mango.
  • I felt him move for the first time last night. All those moms who say it feels like butterflies are TOTALLY right.
  • He’s going to be like daddio. He started moving just as I was going to sleep and WOULD NOT STOP. I’m feeling him like crazy today.
  • Official name: Benjamin Issac.
  • Everyone loves him already and keeps buying him things!
  • There’s no hiding the bump anymore (pic above)
  • Benjamin can hear mama and papa now. I try to read to him at least every other day. Sometimes it happens. Sometimes it doesn’t. We’ve already heard how Jesus feeds 5000 from this book… The Jesus Storybook.  Check it out mommies and daddies, aunties and uncles of little ones. You won’t be disappointed.
  • My students cannot get enough of my belly and have so much fun talking to the kid and rubbing my belly. Times like these, I’m thankful to be an extrovert who loves attention and has an off the charts love language of physical touch. If not, it might be weird.
  • My back has starting hurting anytime I sit for more than 30 minutes. Yikes.
  • Sleep? Yes, please! I’m not one of those people who has lots of energy 2nd trimester.
  • No nesting yet. Could be due to UB summer.
  • I could literally eat a house. Even Cliff is giving up part of his meal. I’m so tired of eating!
  • First craving: Pizza Hut mushroom pizza and cheese sticks. The cheese sticks were to die for.
  • Benjamin’s kidneys are functioning and producing pee pee.
  • We already love him and he’s not even here yet.
1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Janna
    Jun 20, 2011 @ 21:54:23

    Oh my gracious how stinkin cute do you look and how stinkin excited we are for you guys!!!! Benjamin and Paisley play dates here we come!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

