An Easy Vase Redo

What a beautiful day it is today! I’ve got my windows open and the sun shinin’ in. I’ll be heading out in a bit to enjoy the sunshine. This morning, though, I had the itch to craft.

I haven’t done any projects in quite awhile so when I have the itch, I go with it!

About a month ago, I got this horrible vase for 97 cents at my local Goodwill. The guy wanted $3 for it and I said, “not a chance,” and haggled him down! Loved the shape, hated the color.

Just look at the close  up! Ick….

At first, I wanted to spray paint it. Then decided that jute might look nice. I’ve had this jute from Hobby Lobby for about 2 years. Got it from Hob Lob with a 40% off coupon. Cost me like $1.75 for the whole thing.

so, I just took my glue gun.

And glued away.

About 4 episodes of Pretty Little Liars later…

A brand new vase! For only $2. . . . score! Still not sure where I’ll put it, but for now

That was my bouquet from our wedding. I used silk flowers and am glad to be able to keep it. One day, I may put them in our children’s room.

Do you like it with the flowers?

What should I put in it?

I linked to these parties:

Tip Junkie handmade projects

 

Today’s Creative Blog

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kelli
    Mar 12, 2011 @ 13:16:43

    Cute Allie! I like the flowers in it, looks good! I like where you put it too.

    Reply

  2. Sue
    Mar 15, 2011 @ 11:15:41

    Oh very nice! I have a few icky vases I can do this to. Thanks for sharing!
    Found you via Tip Junkie!

    Reply

  3. Lauren @YoungNester
    Mar 15, 2011 @ 22:55:17

    Great idea! I like the flowers. I’m a big branch person too so you could try those too to give it some height! It looks great! I would love for you to stop by and link up to my Ten Buck Tuesday link party (it lasts all week)!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

