The Front Door Series

One thing that I look forward to when we buy a home is creating a welcoming front door welcome! I want to paint it a fun color and then do something with vinyl to make it look warm and inviting. Here are some of my favorite front doors out there in blogland….

Today, I’ll show you some of my favorite doors, most of the brightly colored. Come back in Monday to see some of my favorite door “accessories” …

Micha’s adorable yellow door. What a brave attempt that worked out well!

Do you not just LOVE this turquoise door?

Words can’t describe the beauty of this door.

Just love the whole look! From Martha Stewart online.

What door is your favorite?

Would you be so bold and brave to paint your door a funky color? which one?

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Allison
    Feb 24, 2011 @ 10:16:53

    Al, I think you’ve just inspired me to think outside of the “black door box”..repainting our door is on our list of to-dos, but I never thought of choosing a color…..a might just maybe try it?! It scares me though!
    And yes, I’d love to see that article sometime! The zoning stuff is pretty interesting and helpful…like who knew that plants grew better in different areas or that people even had the time to figure it all out!
    Show what I know…

    Reply

  2. becca
    Feb 24, 2011 @ 10:21:39

    love this!!! we picked a funky burned red, and every time i see it, i get happy.

    some of these more radical options are even more fun! great post.

    Reply

  3. vicki
    Feb 24, 2011 @ 11:06:51

    My favorite is the Turqoise door! Blue is my favorite color.
    I painted our front door the color of a bright copper penny. I stands out against the lighter color of the brick. It says, Hey Look at Me, I am a Classy Door!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

