Things WIll Never Be the Same…

If you haven’t realized by now, I like using song lyrics in my headings. . .

Sorry to say, no new project for me in the past couple of week. I was down with the stomach flu last week and husband was down with the head something. Between spending time on the couch and waiting on my sweet hubs who took care of me, I just haven’t had the time to write/craft.

However, I did do something exciting. I interviewed for Gordon Conwell, a seminary that I have been praying and dreaming about for over two years now. I loaded up with “my person” Kristin (any Grey’s fans… eh? eh?) and made it 20 minutes before the bubonic plague hit my system for the second time that morning. What a good friend to drive me the whole way (on incredibly snowy roads) to Charlotte and back so that I could rest before my interview. The only hour I felt well the entire day was my personal interview. Thanks, Jesus!

A week and 12984028 bowls of soup later, I got my acceptance letter! In August I will be starting a Master’s in Christian Counseling degree.

I.

Could.

Not.

Be.

More.

Thrilled.

In the meantime, I have 7  months to craft before I am taken over my school once again.

See you soon with some projects.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jonathan
    Feb 19, 2011 @ 23:00:02

    Congrats Allie!

    Reply

  2. Kelli
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 09:29:50

    Congratulations Allie!! I’m soooo happy for you! So exciting.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

