Chocolate Goodness

My husband NEVER asks for anything, and I mean never. The man is totally content eating mac -n- cheese the rest of his life or wearing a t-shirt…. But, when he saw these on another blog he wanted them. And bad….

So, I made them one night and shared with my sis and brother in-law after a pot of veggie soup.

They are easy peasy. All you need is Puff Pastry sheets (2) and good quality chocolate (1 1/2 LARGE bars)

I used baking chocolate, but  you could easily use a Hershey’s bar to save a little cash.

First, lay your cold but not frozen pastry sheet out

Then break your chocolate into, for me, 6 equal pieces and spread on the pastry sheet.

Top with your other pastry sheet and cut them apart.

*This part is important* Close them tightly (so the chocolate will not leak out while baking) with a fork and poke holes in the top.

Place them on wax/parchment paper on a cookie sheet and freeze.

When your pastries are frozen, wrap them and place back in the freezer. Or, if you are like the husband, stick them in the oven because you cannot wait. Bake for 20 minutes on 400. I did mine about 15 because they thawed a bit on our drive to the sister’s.

Cover with powdered sugar if you like.

ENJOY!

My sis and I talked about the endless options with this. How good would it be with a carmello bar in the middle? Or, there could be fruit preserves in it. Have fun and be creative!

What clever way will you jazz this up?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rachael@Lovely Crafty Home
    Feb 04, 2011 @ 17:21:34

    Oh man, these look delicious!! Thanks so much for stopping by the blog today! I hope you’ll link up a project on my linky party!

    Reply

    • priskers
      Feb 04, 2011 @ 17:37:59

      Oh, girl, they are. And so easy! A nice thing to have in the freezer when you need something sweet and don’t have lots of time.
      I linked up my lamp redo! And thanks for zooming around!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

