Pomp and Circumstance

I did it! I officially graduated with an M.Ed in December.

In my 2 1/2 years in graduate school I:

*Hated my program
*Later learned to LOVE it!
*Scored my first significant boyfriend in a loooong time (I was picky and just didn’t have time to mess with boys 🙂
*Planned a wedding and married that boyfriend
*Moved into 4 different homes
*Landed my first full-time job with benefits
*Managed to “student teach” in the library while working full time for a full semester
*Survived a school shooting, ready to take out the shooter with my high heel to protect my sister librarian and English class of freshman huddled in the
storage room.
*Bought a new car
*Ran several 5Ks
*Discipled 3 different college aged girls along the way
* AND, started a blog!

sister librarian, papa, self, husband and the mama

My favorite gals around

Suffered through my middle school and high school years with nothing but love and patience

My support, best friend and biggest fan!

That’s Master Allie to you…. 🙂

Supposedly, only 11% of the US population have a Master’s Degree and I’m one of them. Let me encourage you to follow your dreams and let your life go to crazy places. I didn’t think I could afford it. But I did. I didn’t think I could “suffer” through to the end. But I did.  I didn’t think I could pull out “A’s” working 55+hours a week during the summer and taking online classes. But I did. I didn’t think it would feel so good. But it did.

I did it. And you can too!

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dana Dancy
    Jan 16, 2011 @ 20:08:54

    You are amazing – just because you are!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

