I’m Progressing!

Yup, I had this zany idea that I wanted to have a progressive dinner. I love fellowship with close friends and I love things just a little bit different. So I organized a progressive dinner for a group of girls that I’ve been friends with for quite awhile. You can check out Allison at http://recreatehome.blogspot.com/. She is super crafty and loves blogstalking and crazy youtube videos just as much as I do. The other gals haven’t jumped on the bandwagon but if they do, I’ll be sure to refer you to their blogs as well.

Check out the invite I made for our dinner! Now, I just need to get them in the mail, doh.

I love the line “put on your best, boys and I”ll wear my pearls” from the song If I Die Young so thought it would be fun to add to the invite to let everyone know that this is a classy dressy event. Oh how I love dressing up whenever I get the chance!

I’ve been working on some other things this weekend as well. I’ll show you soon… hopefully!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Carrie
    Dec 09, 2010 @ 17:43:38

    Such a cute idea – I’ve always heard about them, but never done one. Of course, most of our friends have kids, which makes it a little more interesting. Hope it goes well for you! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

